Skip to main content

Institutional Review Board

The Illinois State University IRB has a diverse membership including ISU faculty and staff, as well as a community member.

The Illinois State University IRB has an approved Federalwide Assurance (FWA00000112) on file with the Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP). Our IRB registration number is IORG0000486.

IRB Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

A protocol is considered to be submitted when it is certified by the PI in Cayuse IRB. Please note that submission dates and deadlines apply only to protocols requiring full board review.

* Exempt and expedited protocols are reviewed continuously.
Protocol Submission Deadline Meeting Date and Time
Wednesday, May 1st, 2024 Wednesday, May 15th, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 6th, 2024 Thursday, June 20th, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
Monday, July 1st, 2024 Monday, July 15th, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 1st, 2024 Monday, August 15th, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.

IRB Executive Committee Members

  • Jessie Krienert, Criminal Justice Sciences (Chair)
  • Ralph Weisheit, Criminal Justice Sciences
  • Barbara Rexroat, Research and Sponsored Programs
  • Beth MacDonald, Teaching and Learning (Anna Smith - alternate)
  • Margaret Nauta, Psychology
  • Patricia Pence, Mennonite College of Nursing
  • Alycia Hund, Psychology
  • Dan Taube, Office of Technology Solutions
  • Kate Peeples, Special Education
  • Gina Hunter, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Gina Grumke, Community Representative
  • Kathy Spence, Research Ethics and Compliance (Ex-Officio non-voting member)